Northumberland Public's books

Geekerella
When geek girl Elle Wittimer sees a cosplay contest sponsored by the producers of Starfield, she has to enter. First prize is an invitation to the ExcelsiCon Cosplay Ball and a meet-and-greet with the actor slated to play Federation Prin...
Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI
From New Yorker staff writer David Grann, #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Lost City of Z, a twisting, haunting true-life murder mystery about one of the most monstrous crimes in American history. The Osage Indians were wealt...
Before We Were Yours
really liked it
Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. A Goodreads finalist for Best Books of 2017 in historica...
Glass Houses
Another Goodreads Finalist for Best Books of 2017 at NPL, this is the strongest yet of the Gamache mystery series. When a mysterious figure appears on the village green on a cold November day in Three Pines, Armand Gamache, now Chief Sup...
Beartown
it was amazing
Beartown is a Finalist for the Goodreads Best Books 0f 2017. People say Beartown is finished. A tiny community nestled deep in the forest, it is slowly losing ground to the ever-encroaching trees. But down by the lake stands an old ice r...

goodreads.com